1. Default DELL Print Driver Issue on XENDESKTOP

Hi there
    I'm having a problem getting our VDI's to pick up a printer from our Print Server (W2k8 64bit). It never seems to add the printer (always displays Windows cannot find a driver error 0x0000002). The printer is a DELL 1720, and it works fine across any non XenDesktop machine.

I can provide a crappy workaround by using a HP driver, but just wondered if anyone had this issue? I've tried fiddling with Citrix printing policies, but to no avail. I am a complete amateur to all of this, let it be said!

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards

Michael

There is a fix for an issue with Lexmark printers, and in most cases, Dell printers are rebranded Lexmark printers, so the same fix will apply to both. The problem is in how Lexmark configures the printer driver configuration on the client side. To work around the issue, go into the printer settings for the printer, click on the Advanced tab, click on the Print Processor button at the bottom, then change the Default data type to NT EMF 1.008. After changing this setting, printing should work fine in Citrix.
    Brian Welchel
    CTXSupport.com

3. Default

Thanks for the reply but I am afraid that doesn't work I am still receiving the error "Windows cannot connect to the printer Error 0x00000002".
    Any more thoughts? It's quite annoying because every other printer works :/

Just to be sure I'll ask the obvious, but the printer does work locally on the client device outside of Citrix? Are you attempting to map the printer in the desktop session as a mapped printer? What are your universal printer driver settings, and what version of the Citrix client is being used?
    Brian Welchel
    CTXSupport.com

5. Default

Hi Brian